If this is your first California DUI offense, you need to hire the best DUI defense attorney that you can. The DMV and the Court will suspend your driver’s license immediately when you are arrested for a DUI offense. If you miss the court deadline for your DUI hearing, not even an attorney can get your license back. And if you drive on a suspended license from a DUI your car will be towed and impounded. The first offense DUI driving on a suspended license carries a MANDATORY 5 days in jail, the second 30 days.
Being arrested for a DUI is overwhelming but do not wait until the court date to get experienced legal help. Let your DUI become our problem, not yours. Call us at (877) 280-9944.
Typical Consequences of a First Offense DUI in California
- 4-12 month license suspension
- Up to six months in jail – 48-hour minimum (typically 5-10 days – depending on the circumstances)
- $1,650 fine and penalties
- 15-week to 6-month drinking driver program
- 3-5 years probation
- 2 points on your driving record
At the Law offices of Lucy S. McAllister, Inc., our goal is vigorously to defend Californians who have been charged or accused of criminal offenses, including charges of DUI (driving under the influence) and DWI (drunk driving).
For an initial confidential consultation, and for more information please e-mail us or call us at (877) 280-9944 – 24 hours a day.